Panic Attack

Panic Attack

Hollow bones
Shake and shiver
And ring with truths
That I can’t decide
Weather to share or hide
Or remind myself
That they are mine

I can’t trust
What’s my own
I can’t trust words
Because I’m well
Practiced at lying
Even to myself
Best to myself

I can’t trust a smile
Because they fain
Madness on my face
And laughter leads
To tears I don’t
Want to know
Because of fear

I can’t trust
Even a heartbeat
Because in my heart
My body is
Breaking down
In my heart
My blood isn’t circulating

It’s clogging arteries
And working with
My lungs to make
It hard to breath
Causing spots
Over my vision
To blind me

All because my mind
Decides to run away with me

Leave a Reply

