Write With Me

Writing has been a chore the past few weeks. I’ve been going through a lot lately and every time I tried to sit down and write I was too distracted. There has been a lot of scribbling and doodling. Bits and pieces of potential poems but nothing finished. I finally got into the right headspace in the wee hours this morning and some happier than I feel inspiration hit me. The result is something I’m content to post now. Hope you all enjoy!

Write With Me

I’m no easy prey to catch
You’ll have a long ended chase

If you want to play with fire
You have to learn to dance with the flame

You want to lean in closer
Let me tell you a secret
This infinity isn’t indefinite
Apart from our conception of it
So don’t squander the present
Stand waylaid no longer
Step in and dance with me
Live now and fearlessly

Take a good long look
Right here in front of you
I’m like an open book
There are chapters bygone
And blank pages ahead
A life, living, breathing narrative
But I’m a different kind of story
I don’t need to be read

If you want to know more of me
Come write with me instead

2 thoughts on “Write With Me

Leave a Reply

