On those days

on those days when my head is spinning
too much a fool to reveal my feelings
too tired to try and shake empty reasoning
on those days when I lose sensation
I try to find it in the dumbest places
I let my morals drown in false religions
on those days when I can’t keep breathing
too much a coward to see the ending season
too deep to know there’s still a chance of living
on those days I’m too far gone to be believing
I try to hard to fake just one more escape
I turned too far back to fix my mistakes
on those days I remember what’s missing
too good of a love for my broken heart
too precious of a peace to return my control
on those days when I have none at all

Viola! My latest late night mumblings. Enjoy:)

Leave a Reply

