Words that endure…

“Nothing in the affairs of men is worthy of great anxiety.” – Plato

There are moments in life when everyone loses their cool. Weather in anger, frustration, anxiety or sadness. The temptation to give in to such emotions can be strong. I’d rather give in than deal most days and that has led me into some pretty dark places.

 

However I have learned that despite the lows being arduous and tumultuous, the exhilaration and positivity of the highs far outweighs them. That revelation has brought me to far brighter places in my life and far less dark ones. The anxiety still hits me a lot though and the “what ifs” related to the outcome ocassionally  break me.

 

The only way I manage to get out of a low, every time and without fail, is to absorbe and exude as much creativity as possible. One way I do this is by searching for quotes and then writing the ones that catch my fancy down in a special note book. It’s relaxing and often th advice I come across reassuring and reconstructive. This one I read over and repeat in my mind as often as possible. It it reminds me that that moment on the edge of breaking is small in comparison to my life, and this world as a whole.

Leave a Reply

