Words that endure…

“You just never know when your luck will change. So you don’t have to be the best or the smartest or the richest person in the room, but you have to be the hardest worker. Never giving up is how you make your own luck. Surviving. Survival.” -Justina Chen Headley

I’ve been “collecting” quotes, so to say, my whole life. When I was young I used to religiously write down anything from anywhere that made sense, that sparked an idea or emotion and keep then in my “quote book.” I still keep my little “collection” and add to it. So I decided to have quote post roughly once a week.To start I chose one that makes me get up and get things done. It’s from one of my favourite novels, “Girl Overboard” by Justina Chen Headley.

Leave a Reply

